Thanksgiving in March!

Yay I’m such a horrible person but I’m doing it so it counts.

Why is Thanksgiving so big? I have dinner with my family a lot – like, every month, maybe every week sometimes. It’s kinda morbid to think that in today’s day and time there’s ONE day in the year that dinner with your family is such a big deal. It should always be a big deal. Ok enough I know this isn’t a philosophical blog or anything.

How did I come up with the menu? Pinterest + Hunger + Chrissy Teigen inspired, mix all and this is how the magic happened. This list was cut back by a lot. My original menu would have fed a family of at least 25-30, so I had to cut it down to fit how many people I was going to feed, which was 5.

Here’s what we had on the list

Caprese Tomato Spinach Soup

Cauliflower, onion and chestnut Tart

Tuscan Grill Brick Chicken

Spicy Garlicy Brussel Sprouts

Crashed Potatoes with chives – So, we followed this recipe however, to top it off I added on a dollop of Trader Joes Yogurt Dip with Chives, and added a few sprinkles of fresh chive for decoration

Curried Corn – To cut back on calories though, I used greek yogurt instead of sour cream. Topped it off with some of the chives

Caramelized Carrots – Seriously the easiest thing in the world to make.

1 bag of carrots peeled and cut into roundles

1/4 cup brown sugar

1/2 – 1 stick of butter – depending on how crazy you want to get

In a non stick pan put butter and sugar, wait for sugar to melt and add in the carrots,  saute the carrots until cooked

That’s it there’s nothing else to do – this is a one step recipe.

Herbed Monkey Bread

Not Yo Mama’s Banana Pudding

*Disclaimer I know that the photos look janky because they are all different sizes and in a row like the internet hasn’t improved since 1999 but… sorry.

IMG_5022

IMG_9523

IMG_9525

IMG_9526

IMG_9527

IMG_9529

IMG_9530

IMG_9533

IMG_9535

IMG_9536

IMG_9537

IMG_9538

IMG_9539

IMG_9569

Leave a Reply

