Spicy Black Bean Quinoa Burgers with Greens

I’m so excited about this. Why? Because it looks so pretty. And, taste wise, it did not dissapoint.

So I’m not vegetarian, but every now and then I have an aversion to meat – like I can’t see it or cook it or smell it. That said, if it’s 12am I’m for sure ordering nuggets at whatever fast food place you’re taking me to. Thanks! What was the point of that? Oh yes, I’m not interested in eating meat for dinner this week so that’s why 🙂

So here’s the recipe

Spicy Black Bean Quinoa Burger

1 can of black beans rinsed and drained

2 sweet potatoes (or one depending on the size of said potato)

1/2 chopped up red onion

1 Trader Joe’s Garlic Pack Thingy

Buncha Cilantro

1/2 cup cooked white quinoa – or red if you like.

1/3 cup oat flour – or if you’re McGayver like me just blended oats

1/2 chopped up jalapeno

Cajun Seasoning

Directions

Boil Sweet Potato – let cool, peel and dice

Cook Quinoa – let cool

Mix together everything – beans, quinoa, potato, cilantro, onions, garlic, jalapeno, and spices – mash together (I use my hand because I’m indian)

Split into 6 even portions and make flat patties – then cook over medium heat!

Greens

Spinach

Broccoli

Garlicy

Lemon

Salt and Pepper to Taste

Directions

Saute garlic, spinach, broccoli and garlic – add in salt and pepper and drizzle with lemon on top

Put some of the greens on the bottom of the plate – top with a patty and voi la 🙂

IMG_1956 IMG_1965 IMG_1966

IMG_1967 IMG_1969 IMG_1972

Leave a Reply

