Montepulciano

Ever since I started drinking wine, Montepulciano has been at the top of my list of places to visit – since their wine is just that good.

Our first meal in Montepulciano was lunch, we went to a little bar type place called E Lucevan La Stelle. Here I ordered a traditional Italian dish called wine, haha jk I did order wine but the dish I ordered was pide – this is a flatbread sandwich that can be stuffed with anything and everything. Mine had tomatoes, mozzarella and basil and man, was it delicious. I could have eaten that the entire trip.

IMG_5497 IMG_5499

***********************************************************************************************************

Dinner that night was a restaurant recommended to us by our B&B Hosts, Godimento Divino. I finally ordered something different, Tuscan Bean Soup. Because I was in Tuscany and what better opportunity. This soup was really good – it had soaked up bread underneath as a layer which was, different, but I didn’t hate it. We also ordered a tiramisu for the table – which wasn’t my favorite, but hey, you win some and you loose some.

IMG_5604 IMG_5606

***********************************************************************************************************

The next day we ate breakfast at a little coffee shop in front of our B&B – and by breakfast I mean we had some coffee, which was great.

IMG_5587

***********************************************************************************************************

For lunch that day we ended up going back to the same place we had lunch at the day before. And as tempted as I was to get the pide again, I resisted and got asparagus filled tortellini with balsamic vinegar and pecorino.

Ah.Ma.Zing. So fresh – the pasta and the cheese, one of my favorite meals for sure.

IMG_5633 IMG_5634

Last meal in Montepulciano because we’re off to Florence!

Leave a Reply

